Back 2 Back - the latest release from Saxophonist Shannon Kennedy

Los Angeles, CA -- April 9, 2020 - Following the success of Back Again, Jazz Saxophonist, Shannon Kennedy announces her second release in a series of new 80’s-inspired music “Back 2 Back”. 

“Back 2 Back” is Shannon Kennedy’s seventh album as a solo artist. It features fourteen distinct tracks that highlight her skills as a unique and gifted vocalist. “Back 2 Back” includes five covers, “I Want You to Want Me” from Cheap Trick, Joan Jett’s “I Hate Myself for Loving You”, “Best Friend” by Sofi Tukker, “Landslide” from Fleetwood Mac, and Quarterflash’s “Harden My Heart”. It also showcases Kennedy as a songwriter with nine original songs. 

The album features several well-known artists in the smooth jazz, rock, and pop genres including Lindsay Williams (lead vocals on “Best Friend”), Peter White (guitar), Drew Simpson (guitar), Jeff Carlson (bass), Jordan West (drums), and Kurt Hamernick (drums). Shannon Kennedy performs vocals, saxes, flutes, keyboards, acoustic guitar, and all programming on the album. 

“Back 2 Back” exemplifies Shannon's skills as a producer, musician, and recording artist. She fuses her love of 80s music with contemporary jazz, emphasizing her unique voice and style. The album is sure to be on repeat on your playlist! 

Purchase on: iTunes | Amazon | Artist Direct

CD Track listing 

1. What are You Thinking Now? 
2. Say You Will 
3. Back 2 Back 
4. Landslide 
5. A New Beginning 
6. I Want You to Want Me 
7. Won’t Talk About It 
8. Best Friend 
9. Get Back Up Again 
10. Harden My Heart 
11. When No One’s Watching 
12. Don’t Say I Love You 
13. Think Twice 
14. I Hate Myself for Loving You 

About Shannon Kennedy 

Creating an accomplished reputation in an ever-expanding array of musical genres, Shannon Kennedy is recognized as an extraordinarily multi-faceted artist, composer, producer, performer, recording artist, and music instructor. By maintaining diversity as a performer and composer, she has developed an exciting and constantly evolving career in contemporary music. Primarily recognized as a ‘powerhouse saxophonist’ throughout Southern California, Kennedy has also established herself as a talented songwriter and vocalist. 

Shannon Kennedy’s Discography 

Back 2 Back - 2020 
Back Again - 2019 
Behind Your Eyes - 2012 
Almost That Time of Year – 2008 
Never My Love – 2007 
Steppin Up –  2007 
Angel Eyes – 2005 

For more information: 

SOURCE: Shannon Kennedy is available for interviews and booking. For radio and booking inquiries, contact

Leave a comment